Kazmantra's Blog


What I Am Up To These Days
October 24, 2011, 7:12 pm
Filed under: Comics, Events, Manga, News

It’s been a while since I updated. This is, in a way, a GOOD thing, because it means I’ve been busy. So here are a few interesting newsworthy titbits.

Firstly, there’s a podcast of a discussion panel I chaired at Sci-Fi London about the Manga Jiman competition. The ladies on the panel, Zarina Liew, Yuri Kore and Clio Millet are all winners or runners-up of Manga Jiman, and they share their thoughts about comics, manga and competitions. It’s here, at Laydeez Do Podcasts.

This week is half term, so what better time to run a whole bunch of Manga Workshops?! Bedfordshire Libraries are having a Graphic Novel and Manga Festival all week, for which I’m running a workshop about Character Creation for young people… there’s tonnes of other things going on there, too.

Upcoming events I will be at:

MCM EXPO 29th – 30th October (at the Itch table)

Thought Bubble 19th – 20th November (at the Itch table)

I will be sketching and selling prints at the above events, as well as having more free copies of Blood Magic available! See you there!


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment